1960 – Club Becomes Owner of Cobden Hill

John Poole was a successful second team skipper. They won 25 out of 33 in 1960. their second best season ever, with John Finn and John Clark both averaging over 40.

The firsts won 19. David Taylor top scored with 631; Stan King took 110 wickets and Golby 93. That year, the Club became owner of its own ground for the first time ever (see Brunton article).

The year 1960 was no flash in the pan.